Happy Valentine’s Day 2015!

Tender Blossoming © Stefanie Neumann - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

Valentine’s Day – the day of love.

Now, I know, some people say this is a made up day by the flower industry to make more money.  Or by the candy industry.  Or by whomever.  That may or may not be true.

As for me, I have always liked the idea of celebrating love

Now, I know, every day is a good day to celebrate love.  In fact, every moment is a good one to celebrate it.  And I think, that is pretty much what I do.

Yet, we live in a world where it is easy to lose track of the heart’s focus.  It is so easy to believe, we are not good enough or unworthy.  Most of us did not grow up in a manner of believing the best about oneself and by that allowing ourselves to be the best version of who we can be.

So, I still like the idea of celebrating love

Now, I know, not everybody has somebody to celebrate with.  Actually, before I met Kim I was single most of the time.  And I grew up and live in Germany where Valentine’s Day, although acknowledged a bit more during the recent years, is not celebrated very much.

That did not keep me from celebrating the day of love.  There is so much to love in this world.  It is easy to forget that when we look, for example, at the news.  Yes, sad and horrible things happen in the world.  And so do great and wonderful things.  It is worth it to remember to focus on them, too.

Somebody once noticed that energy follows attention and vice versa.  That means, we nourish what we focus on with our attention.  That does not mean to be ignorant or blind to everything else around us.  But it means that

we have a responsibility to nourish what we want to see more of in our life.  We have a choice and creative power.”

-Stefanie Neumann

It always starts within

If you don’t know to whom to give your love to, start with yourself.  Yes, you are worthy of love.  Honour that!  And you know what?

Only those who are in love with themselves can truly love others.  Did you know that?  I mean, how can you share something with others that you cannot find within yourself?  How can you see the good in others if you do not know the good within you?”

-Stefanie Neumann

So, let’s go out, today, and radiate love from within.  Let’s focus on what we love – creatures, places, things.  And let’s remember to first give love to ourselves, so that we know love and can see it when we encounter it in others.

Much love,
Steffi

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day 2015!

  1. Spreading the love with friends and family this weekend here in Glen Ellyn, IL, Steffi! Hope you and Kim have a warm and wonderful Valentines Day. Much love to you both! Trish and Mark

    Like

    • Hi Trish!

      Thanks for stopping by to share some of that love with us, here, in Hamburg, Germany! 🙂
      Yes, our Valentine’s Day is a warm and happy one. I hope, yours is, as well!
      Much love from Kim and me to both of you – please say “Hi!” to Mark from us, too!

      ❤ Steffi

      Like

      • Hah .. crack-up. Yep, I have friends in Glen Ellyn, Naperville, and Hoffman Estates (and Blooomington, IL) and family in Champaign and Effingham. The 355 toll road really makes things quick and easy for visiting the west suburbs.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi, Kim! My remaining family in Illinois are scattered in Waukegan, Chicago, Woodridge, Yorkville and Bristol. After a lifetime of globetrotting, I settled in northeastern Indiana in 2000. But I still order sausage from Koenemann’s store in Volo. Their “Landjaeger” reminds me of what I often lived on during the year I spent in Germany. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Verbreite Deine Liebe - Spread Your Love

